A Very Inspirational Weekend

So this weekend, more than other weekend, was especially inspirational for myself. I don’t know if it was the fact that I had a long car ride to think in, or that I saw a lot of family, both young and old, that I hadn’t seen for a while. Or it could possibly have been because I turned 20 this Friday. Either way, I realized a couple of things.

First of all, I learned that being 20, though not much different from being 19, (21 is where it all happens, boy will I feel old when next year rolls around…) is filled with many more responsibilities. No more being a teenager, time to grow up and face the real world. Time to put work before fun (but occasionally the other way around), and start getting a little more serious about my life after college. A big part of this summer is devoted to figuring out what I, essentially, “want to do with my life,” so I feel like now I need to start taking this task more seriously and explore all the options that really interest me.

I also realized a couple other little things, such as the fact that I love to cook so I should be doing that more and exploring different recipes and ingredients and such. Also, I would like to learn to ride a motorcycle one day, not only because it looks fun, but because of its fuel efficiency and its convenience. And lastly, if I want my children to have good relationships with their aunts, uncles, and cousins, then I need to have a better relationship and outlook on my cousins now. My cousins are a little bit strange, but really who isn’t? So seeing them this weekend made me feel better about them and I was able to talk with them more than I usually do when they visit.

Overall, a great weekend. For anyone following along at home, I haven’t posted in a while on here, but I hope to pick that up a little more because I enjoy blogging for myself and hopefully getting feedback from other bloggers like myself. So I will be posting more frequently! Until then, have a wonderful day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

