My End Of The Semester Epiphany

All good thoughts come to you when you’re in the shower, am I right?

Anyways, this morning I decided that I wanted a change in my life, for the better obviously. I have decided I’m done with half-assing things, whether that be at school, work, the gym, or even with the hobbies I enjoy (like cooking, and drumming, and reading). If I’m going to do something, I’m going to do it to the fullest of my ability.

Along with that, I’m done being frugal on things that really matter, like food or clothes. I should spend that extra $10 on the waterproof pair of sneakers because it will last me longer, and why would I buy frozen carrots for $1 when fresh carrots are only a little bit more expensive and taste a heck of a lot better!

I don’t want my life to be a bunch of half-assed events, but instead, less events done more passionately.

It’s time to start full-assing my life.

Leave a Reply

