That Awkward Texting Situation

So I’ve been in this situation multiple times. I’m texting someone and I want to know if they want to hang out or not. I don’t want to put them in that awkward situation where they are forced to hang out with me, but I really am curious if they are free or not. So what do I text them? I can’t ask “Can I come over?” or “Are you free?” or really anything that can be responded with “Sure.” The most ambiguous answer you can ever receive via text is “sure,” because it isn’t a yes and it isn’t a no. 

Therefore, the perfect question to ask is “Are you planning on just relaxing alone tonight?” Then the answer HAS to be either yes or no. Boom. Problem solved. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

